Static Analysis for Code Quality


Static Analysis is the technique used to analyze the software without executing the same. It helps to look at issues that are there with in the Source Code even before it gets executed. Find some reading on Static Code Analysis here from Wikipedia.

Static Analysis also used to publish some of the Software Metrics. For example, KLOC, Cyclomatic Complexity will be captured through Static Analysis.

The following are some the links to Static Analysis Tools

  1. List of Tools from wikipedia
  2. List of Tools from Testing FAQs
Explore posts in the same categories: Programming, Software Metrics, Software Testing, Static Analysis, Test Automation

5 Comments on “Static Analysis for Code Quality”


  1. […] In this post, I will be sharing my views on Static Analysis and how the same is useful to Software Testing.  Using Static Analysis in Testing will be called as Static Testing. […]


  2. Interesing post. I would encourage you to check out http://www.SoftwareMetrics.Com, I have a lot of information on software metrics and function points. You can download an entire function point training manual at http://www.SoftwareMetrics.Com/freemanual.htm

    David


  3. […] this post, I will be sharing my views on Static Analysis and how the same is useful for Software Testing. Using Static Analysis in Testing will also be […]


  4. […] this post, I will be sharing my views on Static Analysis and how the same is useful for Software Testing. Using Static Analysis in Testing will also be […]


  5. I really appreciate your post and it was superb .Thanks for sharing.I would like to hear more about this in future.
    Regards:
    http://www.blackitsoft.com/inventory-pos-software.aspx


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.